h1

Brown Bag Lunch

July 24, 2009
So this isn’t a volunteering post, exactly, BUT I wanted to share The Volunteer Center’s success!

Today The Volunteer Center had our brown bag lunch! These lunches are hosted by different departments within United Way on Fridays in order to educate fellow employees on other departments. They’re actually pretty interesting and usually filled with yummy treats :]

So for the lunch, I made Vegan Baked Doughnuts from scratch (that’s what this post is really about – to brag). Mind you, I am no chef or baker, but lately I’ve been inspired to try new things. And our Brown Bag had to beat everyone else’s… so I went all out! We presented great information and made it short and sweet so everyone could enjoy their lunch hour. My co-workers also brought cookies for everyone. Best Brown Bag ever. Below are pictures of the entire VC staff, Big T and myself (of course!) and my doughnuts!!! Which, by the way, I even got compliments on!
I’m so happy to be a part of this team and contribute the skills and passion I have. Go V.C!





Leave a Reply

